Be Here Now

Listed in: Albums

Released: 1997


  1. 1. D'You Know What I Mean?
  2. 2. My Big Mouth
  3. 3. Magic Pie
  4. 4. Stand By Me
  5. 5. I Hope, I Think, I Know
  6. 6. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt
  7. 7. Fade In-Out
  8. 8. Don't Go Away
  9. 9. Be Here Now
  10. 10. All Around The World
  11. 11. It's Gettin' Better (Man!!)
  12. 12. All Around The World (Reprise)


  1. LP 1
  2. A1. D'You Know What I Mean?
  3. A2. My Big Mouth
  4. A3. Magic Pie
  5. B1. Stand By Me
  6. B2. I Hope, I Think, I Know
  7. B3. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt

  8. LP 2
  9. C1. Fade In-Out
  10. C2. Don't Go Away
  11. C3. Be Here Now
  12. D1. All Around The World
  13. D2. It's Gettin' Better (Man!!)
  14. D3. All Around The World (Reprise)

After much anticipation, ‘Be Here Now’ was released at midnight on Thursday 21st August 1997. At a time when most albums were released on Monday, ‘Be Here Now’ sold a staggering 400,000 copies on the first day in the UK, with 663,400 sales in just 3 days.  It was No. 1 in fifteen countries and remained at the top of the UK Album Chart for 4 weeks. As well as D’You Know What I Mean?, the band’s 3rd No. 1 single, the album features the ambitious 9minute All Around The World plus evergreen classic Stand By Me, which is one of Oasis’ most streamed tracks. The epic elements of Be Here Now are contrasted by the heartfelt introspection of Don’t Go Away and the surreal psychedelia of Magic PieIt also includes a guest appearance by Johnny Depp on the track ‘Fade In-Out’. The album has turned 25 years old, and to celebrate the anniversary, new limited edition formats have been announced.

Produced by: Owen Morris & Noel Gallagher

Recorded at: Abbey Road, Ridge Farm, Air, Master Rock and Orinoco Studios, England

Listen to Oasis

This Is
Playlist Spotify
Playlist Apple Music
Playlist Amazon Music
Playlist YouTube


oasismynet is the new home for Oasis fans across the world to get access to exclusive content, giveaways and updates tailored to you. Sign up today and let the journey begin!